Only one user can be connected to a HAL device at any given time. When a connection is established, the HAL device is locked and all other users are blocked from connecting to it. If a HAL is locked, its connection status in the Connect to Device dialog box displays a lock icon: .
tip: To quickly connect to a HAL device, click the down arrow next to the Connect icon to see a list of detected and available HAL devices. (For a HAL device to be available, it must not be locked by another user and its firmware version must match your Halogen version.)
warning! If your HAL device is located behind a network router, the HAL will not automatically appear. You must, instead, type its IP address in the Search field. Halogen then searches for it and, once discovered, displays it.